2007 Awards (draft)

Congratulations FCC on winning the trifecta.!

This was the theme of our club's annual Presentation/Award's night which was held on October 20 2007 at the Jika International. It was a chance to look back on the yer that was and recognise our members achievements. 

This year it was decided that the juniors of our club be recognised, and what a year they had. For the first time FCC juniors won the Winter series club points trophy, and Trinity Grammar paddlers took out the schools winter series trophy.

(from the 2007 Dec club newsletter)

Coaches award
Chris Runting. Hugh Buzacott (J), Enc award, Sophie Johnson
Szigeti medal
Kevin Hannington
Under the Yarra
(Members award: Liz Jenkins and Jen Stevens.
Winter series
Kevin Hannington, Gary Flanigan, Harry Brockwell. Juniors Robert Barrat, Elena Mujkic, Angus Cambell, Will Norcott.
Chairmans award
Liz Jenkins